Ad
Sunlight Station

Air Max 1 ‘Cherry’ Powered by VeChain

ICYMI

PUMA x Animal Crossing™: New Horizons

Get ready all you Animal Crossing fans out there. It's time to go on an island getaway with this latest collaboration between...

The Art of Sneakers

Are you looking to add a little flair to your sneaker game? We have the events for you.

Kanye West Declares Candidacy for US President

We all know Kanye West for his music, Yeezy sneakers and fashion label, being married to Kim Kardashian and crazy tweets and...

JD Sports – Lakeside Joondalup Grand Opening

Another big opening success for JD Sports Australia at Lakeside Joondalup Shopping Centre in Perth city, Western Australia. Extending there growth...
Jay Mijareshttp://thekickzstand.com.au
@thekickzstand @itsmorethanjustsneakers #succeedonpurpose

In 2005 Shawn Stussy collaborated with Nike and released the Stussy SB Dunk Low. Fast forward 15 years later, Chase Shiel and The Kickz Stand was inspired to re-create the ‘Cherry’ on a Air Max 1 silhouette. Paying homage to a classic sneaker from 2005.

Check out all the ‘YUMMY & DELICIOUS’ details of the Air Max 1 ‘Cherry’

The ‘Cherry’ on top

Starting at the bottom, this creation uses a gum outer sole and white mid sole that’s encapsulating a pink air sole unit.

The upper is a combination of the classic Neapolitan strawberry, chocolate and vanilla flavours. The chocolate suede upper starts at the toe and wraps around the entire shoe. The toe box is completed with a strawberry Japanese nu-buck. Finally the swoosh has a pebble grain finish adding more texture to trilogy of flavours.

Finishing off with the detailing. The tongue has an embroidery tag of the triple flavour ice cream in a cone, embedded inside the tongue is the VeChain authentication chip. Chocolate leather lines the inside with a waffle print insole. The ‘Cherry on top’ (or heel) feature is a cherry motif embroidery.

The VeChain authentication chip is an encrypted NFC chip containing a unique ID on the VeChain blockchain, details behind the sneakers, images and exclusive footages. To access all this information from the NFC chip, you will require to download the VeChain Pro application on your smartphone. The VeChain Pro application is available on Android and iOS.

Iceee cream!

After reading all of that, now check out the #deliciouskicks photoshoot by @ryustyler

Available sizes for this release will be from US 6 to 15. Half sizes will also be available.

Now let’s check the lifestyle photoshoot by @czarector

Release information

The Air Max 1 ‘Cherry’ will be a limited release at https://www.chaseshiel.com. Launch will be on Sunday, 28th of June 9AM PDT / 11AM CDT / 12PM EDT / 5PM London / 6PM Paris and Monday 29th of June 12AM Singapore / 1AM Tokyo / 2AM Sydney & Melbourne.

Lastly, enjoy the official promo video by @khnstudios.

Latest article

DC Fandome 2021 Wrap

DC's Fandome live streaming event happened over the weekend and gave us at look at some of their upcoming films, TV shows,...

Denim Tears x ASICS GEL-MC PLUS™

Denim Tears and ASICS announce their first ever collaboration. This two-shoe pack is built on the GEL-MC PLUS™ model, marking the first-time...

The Sneaker Laundry LED Drop Front Shoe Box Review

We were fortunate enough to get a hold of The Sneaker Laundry LED Drop Front Shoe Box Magnetic in Black. For a...

Quiccs x adidas Forum Low ‘Stripes Earned’

We are excited to introduce to you the latest collaboration project by Quiccs. If you haven't heard of him, then you better...

The ‘ASICS Collective’ Collaborations Initiative

ASICS is pleased to announce the official launch of the 'ASICS Collective' collaborations initiative. A gathering of creatives and like-minded individuals who...